WLBA Shortlist out

The shortlist for the first ever West London Business Awards has been released, with Ardmore, Clearview Homes, Hounslow Highways, Westfield and many more making the list.

A wide range of companies of different sizes and from different sectors have made the list – showing the excellence and innovation that characterises the West London economy say West London Business.

Judge Nigel Milton of Heathrow Airport said: “It’s great to see such a wide selection of growing, entrepreneurial businesses generating more and more jobs. From our perspective, it’s great to see some brilliant international activity, but the quality across the board was inspiring.”

The full shortlist is:


The Care Dental Practice


West Thames College/Nissan UK


Training & Development

APPT Corporation Ltd

Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing

Everglade Windows Ltd

Galliford Try Construction – Building Division


Apprentice of the year

Christina Walton – Uxbridge College

Natalie Culhane – West London Motor Group

Sanny Kumar – West Thames College/Nissan UK


Best Business Meeting Venue

Brunel University

Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing


Marketing Campaign

Anthony Groves Design Limited

Harrow Council

Michael Shwartz Group



Exporter/International Business of the Year

Durbin PLC



Best Advisor/Consultant

Charles Rich Consultancy Ltd


Strategic Planning Advice (SPA)


Food & Drink Business of the Year

Charlie Bigham’s

Dinish Restaurants

Hammersmith Ram

Kolak Snacks

La Maison des Sorbets


Property & Construction Business of the Year

Ardmore Construction Limited

Clearview Homes

Everglade Windows Ltd

Tilbury Corporation


Creative Industries Business of the Year

Anthony Groves Design Limited

Grain Creative


Green Business of the Year

Hounslow Highways

London Heathrow Marriot

Staying First (Shepherds Bush Housing Group)


West London Business of the Year

Charlie Bigham’s

Durbin PLC

Grain Creative

Kolak Snacks




The judging panel included: Sir Eric Peacock, Adrian Seal (Senior Editor, Trinity Mirror Southern), Michael Rooney ( London First), Colin Stanbridge (London Chamber of Commerce), Clinton Leeks (HS2), Ash Verma (CE, Gateway Business Consultants), Lalji Vekaria (Director, Saloria Architects), Gita Katbamna (Consultant, Independent), Nigel Milton (Director, Political Relations – BAA), Andrew Ward (Director, Corporate Relations – Brunel University), Alan Holland (Director, Greater London – SEGRO Plc), Suresh Gamlath (University of West London), and Paula Whittle (Principal – Ealing, Hammersmith, West London College).

The winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner Presentation on November 28 at the London Heathrow Marriott.

Sponsors include Heathrow Airport, SEGRO, Brunel University, London Heathrow Marriott Hotel and Ealing, Hammersmith and West London College. Trinity Mirror Southern, publishers of the Uxbridge Gazette, Ealing Gazette, Hounslow Chronicle, and Hammersmith & Fulham Chronicle, are supporters of the event.

See the WLB Website for more information.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.