West London Business Awards 2013 Winners Announced

Kolak Snacks at WLBA 2013 (3)The list of the first ever West London Business Awards winners has been announced.

The glittering gala dinner presentation took place on 28th November 2013 at the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel with over 200 attendees.

Winners included big employers like Galliford Try, Brunel University and Kolak Snacks, as well as smaller companies like Clearview Homes, Grain and Anthony Groves Design. With such a large entry, just getting on the shortlist was an achievement.

Frank Wingate, CEO of WLB said: “the quality on show was fantastic; we knew West London had amazing companies doing incredible business, and this just proves it!”

Winners list

Innovation in Business


Training and Development

Galliford Try Construction – Building Division

Apprentice of the Year

Natalie Culhane, West London Motor Group

Best Business Meeting Venue

Brunel University

Marketing Campaign

Anthony Groves Design Ltd

Exporter/International Business of the Year

Durbin Plc

Best Advisor/Consultancy

IBB Solicitors

Food & Drink Business of the Year

Charlie Bigham’s

Property & Construction Business of the Year

Clearview Homes

Creative Industries Business of the Year


Green Business of the Year

Staying First

West London Business of the Year

Kolak Snacks

Overall Winner of the West London Business Awards

Kolak Snacks


Highly Commended

Marketing Campaign

Westfield London

Best Advisor/Consultancy

Strategic Planning Advice

Food & Drink Business of the Year

Kolak Snacks

Property & Construction Business of the Year

Tilbury Corporation

West London Business of the Year


The judging panel included: Sir Eric Peacock, Adrian Seal (Senior Editor, Trinity Mirror Southern), Michael Rooney ( London First), Colin Stanbridge (London Chamber of Commerce), Clinton Leeks (HS2), Ash Verma (CE, Gateway Business Consultants), Lalji Vekaria (Director, Saloria Architects), Gita Katbamna (Consultant, Independent), Nigel Milton (Director, Political Relations – BAA), Andrew Ward (Director, Corporate Relations – Brunel University), Alan Holland (Director, Greater London – SEGRO Plc), Suresh Gamlath (University of West London), and Paula Whittle (Principal – Ealing, Hammersmith, West London College). The winners were announced at a Gala Dinner Presentation on November 28 at the London Heathrow Marriott.

Sponsors included Heathrow Airport, SEGRO, Brunel University, London Heathrow Marriott Hotel and Ealing, Hammersmith and West London College. Trinity Mirror Southern, publishers of the Uxbridge Gazette, Ealing Gazette, Harrow Observer, Hounslow Chronicle, and Hammersmith & Fulham Chronicle, are supporters of the event.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.