New Hounslow Cabinet named

Hounslow Council has installed a new cabinet with a few new appointments, and Cllr Ruth Cadbury stepping down from her regeneration protflio.

The key regeneration members are now Leader of the council, Cllr Jagdish Sharma, responsible for overall strategy, vision and direction, local strategic partnerships, and business development; Deputy leader of the council and lead member for environment, Cllr Colin Ellar, responsible for Hounslow Highways, Heathrow Airport, and Gunnersbury Park; and Cllr Steve Curran, responsible for planning and regeneration, economic development and jobs, skills agenda, property management and asset rationalisation, Hounslow town centre, housing strategy and commissioning, Hounslow Homes, and housing needs.

Former deputy leader Cllr Ruth Cadbury has stepped down from the cabinet. The Hounslow Chronicle reports she may look to challenge for Mary Macleod’s Westminster seat of Brentford and Isleworth.




This entry was posted in Hounslow. Bookmark the permalink.