Harrow cabinet named

Harrow Council’s new leader, Cllr Susan Hall, has named her new cabinet, which includes a new “Business and Enterprise” portfolio.

Cllr Hall will take on the role of Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Environment – reflecting her priority for safety, security and cleanliness in the borough, while Cllr Barry Macleod-Cullinane is confirmed as Deputy Leader, and adopts the Adults and Housing portfolio.

Other members include Kamaljit Chana who takes the newly created portfolio for Business and Enterprise, Cllr. Stephen Greek who picks up Planning, Development and Regeneration, and  Cllr. Stephen Wright who will be responsible for Property and Major Contracts.

Cllr Hall said: “This new Conservative Cabinet brings both a wealth of experience and some new faces to the table, all of whom share the ability and determination to deliver a cleaner, safer and fairer Harrow for our residents.”

Additionally, former breakaway Labour group leader Cllr. Thaya Idaikkadar will be appointed as a non-executive member of Cabinet, as will two members of the Labour Group, whose names are to be confirmed.

This entry was posted in Harrow. Bookmark the permalink.